Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: Game Guard error, .ERL files.

  1. #1
    Banned
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Manitoba, Canada
    Posts
    586

    Game Guard error, .ERL files.

    If you get an error from Game Guard while your in-game or even starting it up, send an email to game2@inca.co.kr containing all your .ERL files in your Game Guard folder. Tell them your problem with cabal and they will send you a pretty fast response.


    For further information on sending your .ERL files, refer to the link below.

    http://www.gameguard.co.kr/gameguard...ng/FAQ_erl.htm

    Pretty straight forward and i'm sure many of you have tried it. Just putting it out there as I am sure some of you will look at this and try it.

  2. #2
    This happened to me everytime the client started to load. What I did to solve the issue was uninstall my firewall, checked to see if Cabal started up correctly which it did. Installed a firewall from another vendor, and all was good. Worth a try.

  3. #3
    Banned
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Manitoba, Canada
    Posts
    586
    Firewall's do tend to cause more problems then good. Good tip redpill.

  4. #4
    lol flauris, thats the email for GunBound gamegaurd problems...lullll

    wa (unbanned) other wa (r.i.p)
    wiz (r.i.p.)
    oh meng not your speakers

  5. #5
    Banned
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Jersey Shore
    Posts
    2,393
    I hate Game Guard..

  6. #6
    meh w/e just saying he googled it then pasted the email from 2-3 years ago for gunbound lolllllllllll

    wa (unbanned) other wa (r.i.p)
    wiz (r.i.p.)
    oh meng not your speakers

  7. #7
    Banned
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Manitoba, Canada
    Posts
    586
    Lawl at yourself snow, its the email I used when I emailed them 3 days ago about my problem. Think before you talk.

  8. #8
    Shadow Titanium Rockstar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    238
    I got this error too, but it was because of my firewall. GG doesn't like firewalls.



    IGN: 93122834 - 180 FB Venus

  9. #9
    Banned
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Manitoba, Canada
    Posts
    586
    I get the error whether or not I have my firewall on lol. The weird thing is, I only get it if I start chrome, then close it, then start it again. If i have chrome open on say facebook before I start cabal, I can still browse around on the facebook website but I can't go onto the other websites. Yeah its a real noodle scratcher for me why it works like that.

  10. #10
    Quote Originally Posted by Flarius View Post
    Lawl at yourself snow, its the email I used when I emailed them 3 days ago about my problem. Think before you talk.
    im still waiting though lol,
    http://forum.cabal.com/showthread.ph...=3561#post3561

    ^April 3rd 11pmish ...lol....exact page that email is listed on requesting the gameguard erl files for gunbound, however i directed the person(s) that i told about this to just use Contact us, and select gamegaurd as their product under support page instead of emailing to this email...meh w/e lul.
    was 3 days ago mebe i dont need to think, mebe u need to read =o *slam* ooooo

    wa (unbanned) other wa (r.i.p)
    wiz (r.i.p.)
    oh meng not your speakers

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •